Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Jennifer Lee

Jennifer Lee

Reviews

2016 Coriole "Lloyd Reserve" Shiraz McLaren Vale South Australia
Review Date: 09-21-2020
I thoroughly enjoyed this wine and I'm so glad Thomas opened up this bottle for us to taste. The aromas of strawberry, blueberry and general sweetness hits your receptors and exudes a complex and nuanced flavor profile with depth and age-ability. I highly recommend having this for a relaxing evening wine, with or without food. I found it very balanced and easy to drink, and at such an affordable price point with such stellar scores this wine will be selling out fast.

2018 Oakridge "Henk Vineyard" Chardonnay Yarra Valley Victoria
Review Date: 09-21-2020
Oakridge is known as one of the best producers in the Yarro Valley, and I have to say this Chardonnay does not disappoint. I love the crisp, citrus style chardonnays from the old world and this is one of those! Very crisp and enjoyable, not buttery at all, this medium bodied, easy to drink every day chard has mild accents of mineral and oak flavors that's easy to pair with seafood, vegetables, cheese and stews. It's also a great value wine with high rankings. I would buy a couple of these for any dinner parties.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Angel's Envy 100 Proof Rye Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 09-14-2020
Butterscotch. Toasted Caramel. Brown sugar. But mainly, butterscotch. I love butterscotch, so naturally I gravitated towards this Angel's envy like a child in a candy store. In fact, you could even make the comparison that this is liquid butterscotch "candy" for adults. On the palate this rye whiskey is smooth and supple and goes down super easy. I love to drink it as digestif after dinner, but you could easily make this an anytime sipper. If you love sweet flavors and rye, you'll love this one. You won't regret it.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

2006 Glen Scotia "Malts Festival 2020 Limited Edition" Tawny Port Finish Peated Campbeltown Single Malt Scotch Whisky (750ml)
Review Date: 09-14-2020
Ahhh one of my favorite producers, Glen Scotia has hit it out of the ballpark again with this tawny port cask aged malt that gives off hibiscus, light oak and toasted grains on the nose while providing a heavy viscous mouthfeel. On the palate I get notes of orange flower, spices and dark cherries with a dusting of peat characters. Exploding with fun flavors, you'll be nosing this malt all night long with your friends as you divulge into the nuanced flavors this Glen Scotia has to offer. A must buy!
Price: $84.99 Add To Cart

2018 Coriole "Estate" Sangiovese McLaren Vale South Australia
Review Date: 09-13-2020
On the nose there's a very sweet red fruit fragrance -- very strong strawberry accents perfume out of the glass. On the palate a very smooth, textured and well rounded structure supports the lighter fruit aromas as this beautiful ruby colored wine leaves me longing for a second pour. Delicious.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2017 Carbonnieux Blanc, Pessac-Léognan
Review Date: 09-01-2020
I was pleasantly surprised by this white bordeaux composed of 60% Sauvignon Blanc and 40% Semillon, with notes of caramel, cabbage and citrus on the nose, and the palate exhibiting savory mushroom, lemon and melon characteristics. At 13% alcohol this medium bodied wine is an easy sipper and pairs well with seafood or on its own. Enjoy!

2019 Tahbilk Marsanne Nagambie Lakes Victoria
Review Date: 08-23-2020
This deliciously refreshing Marsanne exhibits notes of pineapple, green apple, and mouth watering acidic characters. Perfect for pairing with summer barbeques or sun-kissed afternoons on the porch, this easy to drink white wine from Australia is a great deal and one will hold up well for a couple years too.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2015 Leeuwin "Art Series" Cabernet Sauvignon Margaret River Western Australia
Review Date: 08-13-2020
On the nose this super aromatic wine expresses cherry, cranberry, and raspberry notes. On the palate it's a very smooth, velvety, and silky Cab that shows itself to be a medium bodied, well structured wine expressing purple plum, dark chocolate, strawberry, blueberry, and black currant flavors. A soft finish of green peppercorn, and low alcohol (13.5%), allows the fruity characteristics to shine, and easily leaves me longing for more!

2012 Jean-Jacques Lamoureux "Alexandrine" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 07-28-2020
Vibrant, crisp and full-bodied acidity leaves a delightful note on your palate. I love the hint of minerality and zippy bubbles from this Alexandine Lamoureux. It's a stellar deal!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Grand Mayan Ultra Aged Extra Añejo Tequila (750ml) (Cannot ship - Local Delivery/Curbside Pickup Only)
Review Date: 07-19-2020
This Grand Mayan tequila is delicious for sipping as it has smooth notes of brown sugar and clove spices. The anejo exhibits a nice golden brown hue in the glass and what I love is that it's not harsh at all. I'm not a big tequila drinker but I find myself going back for sip after sip on this one.
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart

2016 Seresin "Leah" Pinot Noir Marlborough
Review Date: 06-13-2020
Strong notes of bell pepper and dark fruits on the nose. This rich pinot is super charged with flavors of blackberries, blueberries and plum. A very serious and charming wine, it definitely drinks above its price point and leaves me feeling happy. Great with heavy meat or smoked dishes. Enjoy!
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Canard-Duchêne Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-19-2020
This is a delicious Canard Duchene champagne that Gary has generously opened for us to taste. Immediately the nose hits me with minerality and pear aromas with some lingering hints of citrus. The taste is a perfect blend of crispness, savory notes and elegant breadth that's well balanced and able to hold its own. At times it does remind me of fresh bread or toasted crackers. For the price this is an excellent and tasty champagne and definitely a crowd pleaser. Cheers!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Mount Langi Ghiran "Cliff Edge" Shiraz Grampains
Review Date: 03-23-2020
First off, let me be frank in that I usually don't enjoy Shiraz flavors, BUT, I highly enjoyed this one -- and would be excited to share this with friends at a dinner party. I love the floral and dark stone fruit + blue fruit aromas, and also the peppery, light tobacco and light smoky notes. Herbaceous and dank flavors come to mind as the wine lingers on your palate. Truly a great deal for this amazing price -- definitely punches above the $19.99 offering. So my advice, pick up a few bottles and stock that cellar while you can! I'll be sipping this bottle all night long. Cheers!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud-Sabourin K&L Exclusive "Fontevieille #35" Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 03-06-2020
Stronger vanilla and oak characters than the #20, this Ragnaud Sabourin also features beautiful honey and toffee flavors that are supple and smooth like the #20. I also get more spice flavors from this #35 that reminds me of home-baked apple pie that's drizzled with caramelized brown sugar. The nose is just beautiful with oak, nutmeg and vanilla and baked apple aromas. Truly worth the money as every single drop is quality in your glass. Best cognac I've ever had!
Price: $169.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud Sabourin K&L Exclusive Reserve Speciale #20 Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 03-06-2020
Caramel, dark honey and supple toffee flavors mix amazingly well in this deliciously smooth bottle of 20 year old cognac. Ragnaud Sabourin is a very reputable brand and this cognac is bursting with flavor and quality. It's creamy, luscious and exudes vanilla and honey fragrances. Definitely deserves a spot on the shelf. Would make an excellent gift for whiskey lovers too~
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

2016 Miguel Merino "La Loma" Rioja
Review Date: 03-03-2020
Vines planted in 1946 from a single vineyard, this 90% tempranillo and 10% grenache reserva is aged 15 months in barrel. The vines are planted in calcareous soil which has good drainage and vines have to go deep into the soil for water. The NOSE on this wine is excellent and just smells like "yum" with sweet, fruit forward aromas. The taste is just as satisfying with smooth, velvety and sweet textures. A juicy and perfectly balanced wine, it's perfect to drink now (by itself or with a meal) or age for a few years to add complexity. Time to stock up!
Price: Hidden View Price

Broken Shed New Zealand Whey Vodka (750ml)
Review Date: 03-02-2020
Surprisingly easy to drink as I found myself sipping this light, refreshing and tasty vodka. Mind you, I'm not a vodka person at all, but I found myself enjoying this one and it's relative freshness that is very palatable on it's own or in a dirty martini. I'm buying this one for all my vodka loving friends!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2004 Domaine de Jouanda - Cask #43 "K&L Exclusive" Bas-Armagnac (750ml)
Review Date: 03-02-2020
Delicious and smooth armagnac that has spicy, toasty, aromatic notes that swirl in your glass with complexity and sweetness. Easy to drink as notes of caramel, light oak, tobacco and leather hits your senses. This K&L exclusive is a great buy!
Price: $59.99 Add To Cart

2019 Allan Scott Family Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough
Review Date: 03-02-2020
This SB has got some zing to it! Super crisp, green apple,apricot and nectarine aromas come across so clearly in this New Zealand wine. What I love is that it tastes like a fancy summer “sitting on the porch” wine without the extravagant price one would expect to accompany such a tasty treat. Fruit forward, elegant and light – easily a regular “go to” chilled white wine to accompany your warm California days. Definitely a wine to stock before it’s all gone~ cheers and enjoy!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

2015 Carus Gaudio Chianti Classico Gran Selezione
Review Date: 02-25-2020
NOSE: Yes... dark, complex, layered, sweet and herbaceous. TASTE: elegant, oak-y, highly complex, smooth and well-structured. This Gaudio Gran Selezione is 90% Sangiovese and 10% Merlot that is well concentrated in the middle and would be perfect with food. I highly enjoyed the complex flavors and would age beautifully for a couple years. Excellent deal at $30, get it while supplies last!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2012 Bollinger "Grande Année" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-21-2020
This wonderful treat is well worth the price! Traces of crisp apple, lemon and floral notes hits your senses and leaves them tingling for more! Super easy to drink and pairs well with mostly anything,.. this champagne is ready to drink now and would be absolutely lovely even 5-10 years from now. Savor and enjoy!
Price: $124.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Esprit" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-18-2020
Creamy, mouth watering and nice acidity are all great descriptors for this Baron Fuente Esprit. Easily one of the best buys K&L has to offer, this champagne does not disappoint and surprisingly offered at such a reasonable price of $34.99 when it drinks well above its price point. High quality toasted flavors and zippy citrus notes linger on your palate as the bubbles enhance the aromas all around. Easy to drink for any night of the week. Enjoy!

Krug "Grande Cuvée" 168ème Édition Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-18-2020
Made from 190 discreet base reserve wines, this amazing Krug is set at 12.5% alcohol and tastes very similar to the 2012 Bolinger. In fact, when you first pop open this bottle, you can tell it's quality just from the fragrance that pours out of this beautiful champagne. Quality, integrity and perseverance paid off to produce this creamy, luscious and elegant champagne that is hard to come by. Definitely worth the wait and you won't be disappointed!

Franck Bonville Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-17-2020
This Franck Bonville blanc de blanc is a grand cru that is often sold by the case. It is a trendy champagne that delivers 8.33 g/L dosage and will leave notes of lemon, white apricots and hints of pear on the palate. If you love minerality and crisp acidity, then this Cote de Blanc is a champagne for you.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" (formerly Carte Blanche) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-17-2020
This champagne is perfect for a New Year's Eve celebration bubbly as it's liveliness shines through and tantalizes your palate with crisp, juicy and refreshing notes. Aged 60 months on the lees, the Ariston Aspasie Reserve will not disappoint and at only $29.99 per bottle it's a steal. Chill, sip and enjoy!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Esprit" Brut Nature Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2020
This "Esprit" from Baron-Fuente is one that hits the ground running in terms of brightness. Amazing acid allows this to be aged in the cellar for a couple years, or drink right away if desired. Easily pairs well with a meal or weekend celebration for all occasions. Enjoy chilled!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2020
This champagne is one for toasting! Having aged 3 years on the lees (4 years for magnum size) the toasty nut flavors shine through and hit my taste buds dancing. Mad with 40% reserve wines, the liveliness and acidity leave you feeling refreshed and ready to tackle your meal. Delicious for any occasion. Cheers!

Franck Bonville "Belles Voyes" Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 02-15-2020
Delicious sparkling champagne that's perfect for any special gathering or event. Notes of anise, clover and and honey shine through on this fine blanc de blanc. The mouth feel is exquisite when combined with any savory meal of fish, red meats or fresh grilled vegetables. Easy to drink now or save for a few years in the cellar. Cheers!
Price: $69.99 Add To Cart