Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Staff Favorites - Sean Reilly

Sean Reilly

Reviews

2018 Castello di Volpaia "Citto" Toscana
Review Date: 07-12-2020
Stay with it folks, because it will impress. I wholeheartedly encourage you to decant this lovely vino. It will blossom. My name is Sean Reilly and I approve this message.
Drink from 2020 to 2020
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2017 Calera Central Coast Pinot Noir
Review Date: 06-08-2020
Light to medium-bodied with supple hints of cherries. The tannins are grippier than I would've imagined and I suspect this is what I like to call a "Day Two Wine." That's a wine that blossoms as it breathes and really comes to life.
Drink from 2020 to 2020

2016 Cultivar Napa Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 01-05-2020
This is a Cabernet made for Cabernet lovers. Unabashedly bright red fruits, a silky smooth body, and polished tannins. I could smell this wine all day! Mmmm, cherries. It hails from a vintage you'd have to try to goof up.
Drink from 2020 to 2020
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

2017 Chappellet "Signature" Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-30-2019
Whoa, Nelly! This is a dense, fruit-packed monster. Layer after layer of black cherry and cassis notes are ushered in by ample tannins. If you're a fan of big California Cabs, look no further.
Drink from 2019 to 2019

Victory Brewing Co. "Prima Pils" Pilsner, Pennsylvania (12oz)
Review Date: 12-29-2019
This is one of the best pilsners in the US. A beautiful light gold color with lovely lacing in the glass. Aromas of spice and grain are exuded from the moment this charming beer is poured. A must try for any aspiring beer adventurer and the expert alike.
Price: $1.79 Add To Cart

Orval Trappist Ale, Belgium (11.2 oz)
Review Date: 12-29-2019
This is one of my favorite beers in the world. The fermentation process is rather unique. Wild yeast is introduced and fermentation takes place in the bottle. This beer is evolving with each passing day. It's full of spice notes with a tiny bit of funk. It will pickup sour nuances as it ages.
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

Brasserie Trappistes Rochefort "6" Strong Ale, Belgium (11.2oz)
Review Date: 12-29-2019
An absolute classic if you're a beer geek or just getting into beer. Brewed by monks, it will make you feel closer to your higher power with each sip. Rich and sultry with hints of molasses and caramel. This pairs just as well with your favorite savory dish as any glass of red wine.
Price: $5.99 Add To Cart

2016 Jax Napa Valley Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 12-29-2019
This is 97% Cabernet Sauvignon and 3% Cabernet Franc. It is deep and luscious with loads of dark fruits on the palate. This superb vintage has given us yet another gem.
Price: $49.95 Add To Cart