Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Staff Favorites - Jordan Stone

Jordan Stone

Reviews

2018 Te Mata "Bullnose" Syrah Hawke's Bay
Review Date: 01-30-2020
This Ta Mata Bullnose vinyard Syrah has been haunting me. The nose is black pepper, blackberry, black dahlia and R C cola. The flavor is a juxtaposition to the nose. Red currant, red cherry and the black pepper spice. good structure. Bring on the glazed pork chop! Well done.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Rare Perfection 14 Year Old Canadian Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 01-30-2020
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Those crazy canucks at Rare Perfection have created a very special whiskey. A 4 grain mashbill aged in a cold north american warehouse resulting in a soft and smooth buttery feel with the smell is butterscotch. The taste is like a warm bowl of cornflakes with vanilla. Any Bourbon aficionado should consider tasting this northern gem! Also should keep the highland malt fans happy. This is worth the price. Just great !!
Price: $159.99 Add To Cart

2016 Marietta "Game Trail" Estate Yorkville Highlands Cabernet Sauvignon
Review Date: 07-10-2019
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Wow! Medium bodied with round flavors of cassis, blackberry and raspberry. polished and balanced. Some light tannin present. Nice integrated wood spice. Long dark and lightly spiced finish. Just great. unbelievable Cab for $30. I would like to see how this develops over the next few years. Drinkable now.
Drink from 2019 to 2019

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-09-2018
A most intriguing Champagne. Nice lifted fleshy fruit with small bubbles and a smokey mineral character with a long finish that reminds me of fuji apples. Fascinating enough to recommend trying something new and exciting!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Reserve" Brut Champagne (1.5L)
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Pretty apple and tart peach with ginger, almond skin and some saline.Broad on the palate with a light feel. 10% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay & 60% Munier. 100% Malolactic fermentation. A pretty Champagne at a reasonable price. Perhaps a second bottle?

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-08-2018
Pretty apple and tart peach with ginger, almond skin and some saline.Broad on the palate with a light feel. 10% Pinot Noir, 30% Chardonnay & 60% Munier. 100% Malolactic fermentation. A pretty Champagne at a reasonable price. Perhaps a second bottle?

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" (formerly Carte Blanche) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-26-2017
The "Carte Blanche" Ariston Aspasie bottling is a mere $27.99 for real Champagne. This allows you to buy well crafted Champagne that is made within the strict rules of the Champagne region at a very reasonable price. This Champagne has richness but is very light in feel. Nice green apple flavors, brioche and vanilla bean, chalky with a mousse texture. Just lovely.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Four Pillars "Faultline" K&L Exclusive Australian Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-29-2017
I have told friends and family that we have great gin at K&L. The typical response I hear is, "I don't like gin." Then I pour a few G&Ts made with Four Pillars gin and the response changes to "This is really good." You might not know that I am a huge fan of Four Pillars. Love at first sip. We now have a K&L exclusive Four Pillars/Faultline collaboration co-distilled by our own David Driscoll. It has flavors of fresh lemon, lime and rich botanicals . The finish is dry, long and clean. I am confident that we will win over the gin skeptic as well as the fan with this one. Cheers!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart