Local Delivery Available Curbside 11am-6pm Daily Stores Temporarily Closed

Staff Favorites - Scott Beckerley

Scott Beckerley
Scott Beckerley  | Send Email  |   Subscribe to My Sommelier Service
I wear a number of “hats,” so to speak (covers my bald head well). I am an assistant manager at the SF store. I also manage the SF tasting bar and work sales as well. Working the sales floor allows me to explore different vineyards and regions. Luckily, there are opportunities at K&L to bounce around a lot. I’ve developed a preference for wines that are drier, more tart and more complex. Fruit bombs are not my thing like they were when I was, ahem, younger. I definitely prefer more terrior and wines that are “earthy,” particularly with some age on them. My advice? Trust yourself and try to keep track of what you have had that you like. Don’t let anyone tell you what you are supposed to like. Everyone has a different palate and that’s what makes this business interesting.


Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2017 Domaine Franck Besson Juliénas "Le Clos du Fief"
Review Date: 10-09-2020
A super pretty nose of boysenberries, black raspberries and whipping cream. On the palate, ripe, dark, raspberry and strawberry fruit. Great depth, with soft acidity and super easy drinkability. This wine is pure pleasure and should be able to please pretty much everyone out there.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2019 Domaine Richard Rottiers Moulin-à-Vent "Les Thorins"
Review Date: 10-09-2020
A dry style with a spicy, red-fruited nose and a touch of white pepper. On the palate, darker fruits, with black cherry and that hint hint of spice, gravel and minerals. This wine will go with both lighter "summer" foods and the heartier foods of Autumn.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine Sylvain Langoureau Bourgogne Hautes-Côtes de Beaune "Clos Marc"
Review Date: 10-09-2020
What is this?! Bargain Red Burgundy? A nice one, too. Cherry and cranberry fruit, with cola berry and the slightest whiff of herbs and forest floor. On the palate, cherry cola with fine tannin that errs to the soft side. Dry, with a very nice finish of light spices.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine Sylvain Langoureau St-Aubin 1er Cru "En Remilly"
Review Date: 10-09-2020
A fresh nose of pear, gravel, light oak and soft citrus. On the palate, pear and apple fruit with a small bit of leesy qualities. Very nice acidity and minerality for balance. Lingering, lightly spicy finish.
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine des Niales Rhedon-Marin Mâcon-Villages Vieilles Vignes
Review Date: 10-09-2020
Another great release from this fine estate. This has always been my "go to" winery for super affordable, high-quality white Burgundy. A very pretty nose that is floral and lush with tropical fruit and stone fruits. On the palate, quite plush and full, with green and yellow fruits and a nice "tang" of acidity. A little too easy to drink! Extremely versatile for food pairing.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

Moussé Fils "L'Or d'Eugene Perpétuelle" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-04-2020
Blanc de Noir lovers rejoice! This new addition to our Champagne collection fills that void of Blanc de Noir in our selections. The minute you pour it into your glass, you know that the dominant grape is Pinot Meunier. Mushrooms, fino sherry and honeycomb. Light candied spices and golden apples. On the palate, initially, it is all about the richness and lush mouthfeel. Roasted nuts, poached pear, and a spicy finish with a nice bit of light citrus. I'm going to take both Dejah's and Gary's advice and have it with a nice pork tenderloin with dried apricots. A very nice addition to our growing collection!
Price: $44.99 Add To Cart

Pierre Paillard "Les Parcelles" Grand Cru Extra Brut Bouzy Champagne
Review Date: 08-25-2020
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This lower dosage, clean and linear Brut is one of the best that we carry, in my opinion. Green apple, bright cherry and lemon meringue notes on the nose. Bright apples, zippy lemon/lime and candied ginger flavors on the palate. It has a finish laden with chalk and minerals. When we have them, do NOT miss the magnums! They priced extremely reasonably and will age for another 10 years. As it is, this little beauty in the 750 ml bottle will age well for 6-7 more years. This house has a very well-deserved reputation for quality and they certainly deserve it.
Top Value!

Alexandre Le Brun "Tradition" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-25-2020
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
Alexandre Le Brun, a 9th generation winemaker, has created another gem of a bubbly. Due to its low dosage, minerals jump out of the glass on the nose. Once you give it a turn or two in the glass, the golden apple fruit peeks out and lets you know that it is there. On the palate, it comes across more fully with rich yellow fruits and bright red cherries. The fullness of the palate is balanced very well by the long finish, which has lingering acidity and minerality. We are always excited when he has a new release for us. None of them should be missed!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Damien Hugot Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-08-2020
Twenty-five generations of history with the Hugot family in Champagne indicate why this Blanc de Blancs is so very good! It has a pretty nose of light minerals and lemon cream. On the palate, it is quite a bit richer with some mineral "tang" on the finish. There are flavors of whipped cream, lemon curd, (light) nuttiness and a little chalk. Rich, but, not overly so! The deep rooted vines in his vineyards help to bring up the acidity from the soil, resulting in a lingering (and balanced) minerality on the long finish. I plan on buying a magnum, myself!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Nicolas Maillart "Platine" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-25-2020
This is a really wonderful new producer that we have added to our small estate lineup.This latest release (2015 base wine...750 ml bottles only) is slightly richer than the previous release, which was a 2014 base wine. It is composed of 63% pinot noir, 23% chardonnay and 14% pinot meunier. I had the opportunity to taste this at the winery in late February of this year...a million years ago. There is increased aging in the barrel which results in a richer, rounder style at the forefront of the palate. However, it comes across as dry, with bright green and yellow apple fruit and tangy baking spice notes. Background flavors of cream and honey. Surprisingly clean, thanks to the low dosage, and a total surprise. Refreshing and delicious! About 100,000 bottles produced. I've enjoyed so many wines from this estate, that it is hard to keep track. ALL of them are excellent and I've been buying both .750 ml and magnum bottling's. I wish they would make a least one dog so that I'd save some $! A wonderful addition to our small-estate line. (Updated 22 July, 2020).

Laurent-Perrier "Cuvée Rosé" Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 07-25-2020
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
This Brut Rose has consistently been the darling of both staff and customers. It is composed of 100% Pinot Noir and retains a classic, clean, fresh raspberry and dark strawberry character. Dark raspberry and candied orange on the nose. These days, there are also more mineral notes and hints of orange marmalade and black raspberries. A somewhat richer style, at the forefront, but, balanced with tangy acidity on the finish. The primary fermentation is done with sugarcane while secondary fermentation is done with beet sugar. As is usual with this producer, quality has increased even more over the past few years without significant price increases. (Updated, 22 July, 2020).

2006 Billecart-Salmon "Cuvée Nicolas François Billecart" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 05-12-2020
This is one of the best champagnes in the store! A fragrant nose of white flowers and white stone fruits. Just lovely! Beautiful on the palate, with heavy cream, apricot, ginger and baking spices. Orange and pastry on the lingering finish. Simply yummy! It also was tied for the number one spot among a group of hardcore customers that meet quarterly and focus upon vintage champagnes. As of March of 2020, during a visit to Billecart-Salmon, it continued to show extremely well with flavors of vanilla cake and peach mousse. Buy some to drink and some to stow in the cellar for another 5 years. This one just continues to get better!

Fallet-Dart "Clos du Mont" Brut Champagne (2004)
Review Date: 05-12-2020
Although this is not labelled as vintage, it 100% 2004 juice. Citrus, almond and pine nut scents are dominant, followed by fragrant oak notes. On the palate, a touch of honey, more toasted nuts, apples and citrus. A great follow up to the previous 1999/2002 blend. Completely different than that one but, in my opinion, more lovable for the added elegance. Fleshing out nicely as it ages, with baked apple fruit peeking out from under the acidity. Wonderful now but, will also age extraordinarily for years to come.
Drink from 2020 to 2020
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

2014 Alma 4 Chardonnay Sparkling Wine Uco Valley
Review Date: 05-06-2020
This lovely little bubbly has great depth of character and is also bright and refreshing. A clean nose of limestone and pink grapefruit. On the palate, a creamy texture, with grapefruit mousse, lemon cream and quince. It is simply superb and works well as an apertif or with spicy seafood. I'm thinking a nice sushi dinner with wasabi.
Price: $21.99 Add To Cart

2016 Miguel Merino "La Loma" Rioja
Review Date: 01-23-2020
Very dark and fruity nose with some notes of leather and licorice. On the palate, very rich, with dark black fruits and a very nice hint of minerals on the lingering finish. Quite big but, not overly so. This one should be super versatile for meals with everything from steak to chops to barbecue pork. A nice bit of wonderfulness in a bottle!
Price: Hidden View Price

2017 Clos de Luz "Azuda" Syrah Rapel Valley
Review Date: 01-03-2020
Another excellent release from this producer. A nose of rich, black fruits and roasted nuts with a (very slight) hint of earth. On the palate, more black fruits with (light) roasted meat flavors and a lingering finish that has a touch of minerality. This falls nicely between a Northern Rhone and an American Syrah, style-wise. Easy to drink, but, complex enough to serve with dinner. A great price, too!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland New World Gin (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This floral smelling gin has a light nose with (light) herbal spices and clean clay scents. Starts out slightly weighty in the palate and brightens quickly with spice, juniper and cream. The juniper is nicely integrated, as it is more in the background and not one of those slap you in the face monsters that make you think you just ate a juniper branch. I tried it "neat" and it was very nice just like that. With the delicacy of this style, I would imagine that it would be just wonderful with the Fever Tree Indian tonic. Gluten free, peeps!
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland Vodka (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
OK, bear with me here...I am not really used to describing spirits aromas and flavors, so here goes. This vodka from Mulholland has a vanilla bean, anise, and clean linen nose. On the palate, very round and rich, with (you guessed it) vanilla and cream. Not at all "hot" or um, rubbing alcohol-esque, which is good, yes? I tried it "neat" and it was delicious without a mixer. However, I would imagine that it would make an excellent mixed drink due to the overall creamy character. There it is. I did my best! P.S. It's also gluten-free!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Mulholland American Whiskey (750ml)
Review Date: 09-13-2019
This fragrant whiskey has a cool nose of vanilla, cola, spices, and corn cake. On the palate, like their gin, it starts out rich and finishes lightly spicy. Kind of like if you could mix a piece of toffee with a piece of ginger candy. The finish lingers for quite a while and is extremely pleasant. I tried it "neat," and though it should make a fine mixed drink, I really enjoyed it that way. I don't usually like to harp on price, but, the Mulholland line represents some really fine bargains for what is being offered.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2008 Billecart-Salmon Extra Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-12-2019
It's here! it just arrived today and it is SO fantastic! Creamy and nutty and chalk full of chalk. OK, pardon that pun. On the serious side, this is one of the best Champagnes that we currently have. Cream and baked caramel in the nose, followed by apples and roasted nuts on the palate which is then followed by clean minerals and lemon mousse. It's just simply, in a word, wonderful! Like every other 2008, it will also age magnificently.

2017 Arterberry Maresh Dundee Hills Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Remember those green apple Jolly Rancher candies? Well, this Chardonnay smells just like those! Candied green apples on the nose. This follows through onto the palate with lemon meringue, orange and freshly squeezed limes. Neato! Totally clean and totally delicious!
Price: $24.95 Add To Cart

2018 Chehalem "INOX" Willamette Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 07-03-2019
Like the Bergstrom "Old Stones" Chardonnay, this release from Chehalem is all about the clean and crisp. A lively nose of lychee and nectarine is followed by green apple fruit and Myer lemon on the palate. No oak is involved, so this bugger is all about clean, fresh, fruit. An outstanding value!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Jean-Jacques Lamoureux Pinot Blanc Champagne
Review Date: 06-22-2019
Ever since tasting the champagnes of Jean Jacques Lamoureux, nearly five yeas ago, nine months before we actually stocked them, I fell in love with them. About one hour after tasting them, that is! This brand spanking new release is not only delicious, it is extremely unique in that it is 100% Pinot Blanc and we receive very, very few of these. It has a very pretty nose of white flowers, honeysuckle, cream and white stone fruits. On the palate, it starts out rather delicately, with lychee and tangerine. Then, full on cream....like a cross between homemade whipped cream and a tart lemon meringue. Delicious! After that, bright minerals and key lime. So, so interesting and unique. This is one to sip slowly and enjoy! Such a nice surprise from winemaker Vivien Lamoureux.
Price: $49.99 Add To Cart

2006 Arnauld, Haut-Médoc
Review Date: 03-21-2019
This little gem of a Bordeaux is very accessible, with dark cherry fruit and softer (though not flabby) tannins. It also has some lively spice, earth and tobacco notes that add complexity and nuance. We have had very good luck here with this producer and this release is no exception to the overall balance of quality and value.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Montechiara Prosecco
Review Date: 12-21-2018
This is one of (possibly the highest) selling Prosecco for us. It has the classic peachy and creamy character that makes Prosecco so popular. Great as an apertif or for the ever popular Aperol sprtiz!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

Billecart-Salmon "Sous Bois" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-13-2018
I think that this latest version of this wine is probably the best one yet. It has a rich nose of golden apples and subtle, soft, oak. Also rich on the palate with baked apples, sea salt and a hint of minerals. Rich and round, with excellent acidity and depth. The once controversial champagne (for our staff), has found its sweet spot and is an excellent example of this style of champagne. It is a great pick for both the adventurous and those of you who are really into food and Champagne pairing.

Launois "Cuvée Réservée" Grand Cru Brut Blanc de Blancs Champagne
Review Date: 08-27-2018
Yikes! I just found that after working here since 4 B.C., I have never written a review for this Champagne. It's very strange because I love it so! In any case, this one of my perennial favorites. It exudes classic Mesnil citrus (lemon/lime) and also has the additional "house style" cream and cantaloupe scents. On the palate, oranges, green melons and (you guessed it!) vanilla cream. The small bubbles give away its Launois origins, as they are renowned for this (and the familiar "bomb" bottle). This particular cuvée should please almost anyone and I suggest buying a magnum and having a dinner party!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Vilmart "Cuvée Grand Cellier" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 07-02-2018
I had an opportunity to re-evaluate this wine on Friday, the 29th of June and it is still just spectacular! It has a lively nose of citrus (lemon/lime and a touch of tangerine) and cream with (light) bread dough. Super intriguing! On the palate, a super fine bead, with tiny bubbles, yellow (and green) fruits and fine cream. Absolutely delicious! A long, citrus and mineral finish, as well. Super elegant and just flat out delicious. It was favored (100%) by our staff over the other selections that were offered on that evening.

2016 Kingston Family Vineyards "Tobiano" Pinot Noir Casablanca Valley
Review Date: 02-13-2018
This lovely Pinot Noir stopped me in my tracks with its lovely, candied cherry nose and spice. Light to medium bodied, with bright cherry fruit, a small bit of cranberry and quite generous minerality. Super solid and a real pleasure!
Price: $23.99 Add To Cart

Gilbert Jacquesson "Cuvée Tradition" Blanc de Noirs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-06-2018
This earthy, leesy 100% Pinot Meunier is everything that I love about the varietal. Rich, yellow fruits, hint of mushroom and baked caramel. The difference between this one and most others is that it has a clean finish with a nice hint of minerality. Lovely! Vive la difference!
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie "Réserve" (formerly Carte Blanche) Brut Champagne
Review Date: 12-22-2017
Excellent bubbles at an excellent price! For those of you who like Veuve Clicquot, this effort from Ariston has ample yeast and toast but, not too much. Golden apple fruit and hints of caramel and vanilla. Great by itself or with chicken, salmon or pork. Update: 12/22/2017-As is standard with this gem, it still has that bread dough, yeast and toast quality but, this latest version has a nice hint of zippy acidity, minerals, and lemon curd. Also, still retains that caramel and vanilla bean background. Buy some to drink and some to lay down for a year or so. The caramel comes out even more as it ages!
Top Value!
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

Pol Roger "White Foil - Extra Cuvée de Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 11-30-2017
This little beauty has a base wine that is at least three years old and vintage reserve stock that is generally 8-10 years old. It has a creamy nose of ripe, yellow fruits and lemon meringue. Initially, rich on the palate, with golden apple, honeycomb and nectarine flavors. A nice, lingering finish that is clean and oak free. It spends 48 months on the lees and is composed of 1/3 each of the three primary Champagne varietals. Just lovely!

Michel Arnould "Réserve" Grand Cru Brut Verzenay Champagne
Review Date: 08-29-2017
This standard bearer of Champagne Michel Arnould is both high quality and a fine value. The Pinot Noir dominant blend is redolent with deep cherry fruit, toasted nuts and fine acidity. It could err on the side of big and bold but, it stops just short and offers up balance and interesting character. A great bubbly to drink on its own or to pair with fowl, pork or even lighter beef dishes.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Bollinger "Special Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
This Champagne is crazy good! Crazy because its primary fermentation is 1/2 done in barrel and crazy because the 1/2 of the wine is aged in magnum at 1/2 pressure (3 fathoms) and then disgorged and blended in. Two hundred and fifty-thousand magnums hand-disgorged and tested for cork taint as the mags are aged on the cork, not crown cap. Who does this?! The Special Cuvée is bright and lively on the initial taste but, fleshes out and the trademark Bollinger golden fruits and caramel come into play. Super, super long finish! Still a family-owned Champagne house!

Laurent-Perrier "La Cuvée" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 06-06-2017
Laurent Perrier has long been a favorite of mine due to its clean, lovely character and combination of quality and value. This new (coming in September) La Cuvee replaces the previous NV Brut. It has a tad more chardonnay and an increased sur lie aging of six months. The result? Even BETTER quality than it previously had! Beautiful nose of saline, cream and lemon meringue. Increased weight on the mid-palate with stone fruits and peachy goodness. Long, lingering finish with key lime, chalk, minerals and nectarine. These is really not much more to ask from this champagne!

Le Brun de Neuville "Authentique Assemblage" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 02-24-2017
Lovely lemon meringue nose with baked apples and caramel. Initially, a note of bright acidity in the mouth that segues into toasted nuts, ripe apples, yellow pears and butterscotch. The initial acidity brightens things up a bit and it finishes fleshy and rich and creamy. A great bargain at 35 dollars! Stand well alone or will work well with many main course dishes.
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne (375ml)
Review Date: 10-30-2016
The Ariston family are some of my favorite winemakers who produce some of the best small-estate champagnes that we carry. This blanc de blancs is no exception. It carries their reputation for excellent quality at an affordable price. This is a creamy, rich style of blanc de blancs with a rich mousse and lemon meringue flavors. Fleshy, without being heavy, it has a long, subtle finish of apple and pear fruit. A great way to start a party or meal!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

Libertine Central Coast Saison, California (750ml)
Review Date: 04-15-2016
What a delicious saison this is! Lemon meringue, lemon curd, citrus and saline flavors bring this one to the forefront for me. Refreshing and a real delight on the palate!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart

Baron-Fuenté "Grande Réserve" Brut Champagne
Review Date: 03-10-2016
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
Surprisingly, for such a blend of “dark” grapes, this is very light in color—almost a light straw. On the nose it starts out light and pretty with aspects of fresh-cut flowers and bread dough. In the mouth it has a tight bead with very well-balanced flavors of apples (both green and gold), lemon curd and white cake, in a lighter style that finishes very cleanly. Ten grams of dosage per liter make this a perfect aperitif bubbly.

San Venanzio Valdobbiadene Prosecco Superiore Brut
Review Date: 03-10-2016
This very pretty, rich and creamy Prosecco has been a favorite here for a while now. It has a mouthwatering nose of peaches and nectarines with just a hint of Key lime. The palate follows the characteristics of the nose, but has the addition of cream with a citrus finish. Don't miss this one!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$11.99

Drappier Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 09-10-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This absolutely 100% tasty Brut Rose is 100% pinot noir. It is dosed at a low 7 grams per liter dosage with 2-3 years on the lees. It has ripe strawberry fruit with hints of tart cranberries and red fruits. Lush, yet dry and extremely delicious!

Billecart-Salmon Blanc de Blancs Grand Cru Brut Champagne
Review Date: 09-10-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
I tasted this beauty on the 8th of September. It is simply great with golden apple fruit, minerals and sea salt on the nose. On the palate, more golden apple fruit with just a hint of caramel and full minerality. It has the bonus of an extremely long finish of salinity and lemon meringue.

Mas Codina Cava Brut Reserva Penedès
Review Date: 08-31-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is one of our greatest "value" sparkling wines in the company. It is very well balanced and has a lingering finish. The overall character of golden apple fruit, with a hint of nuttiness and tart cherries, is balanced by a very clean finish that contains citrus notes and minerals. It has 10 grams per liter dosage, enough to keep it dry but, to add some light fruitiness, as well. Something here to please nearly everyone!
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

Ariston Aspasie Blanc de Blancs Brut Champagne
Review Date: 01-26-2015
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
The Ariston family are some of my favorite winemakers who produce some of the best small-estate champagnes that we carry. This blanc de blanc is no exception. It carries their reputation for excellent quality at an affordable price. This is a creamy, rich style of blanc de blanc with a rich mousse and lemon meringue flavors. Fleshy, without being heavy, it has a long, subtle finish of apple and pear fruit. A great way to start a party or meal!
Price: $34.99 Add To Cart

Lehmann "Jamesse Prestige" Grand Champagne Mouth-Blown Wine Glass #45
Review Date: 05-27-2014
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
I had the chance to try these fantastic, mouth-blown glasses in Reims in April of this year. They are fantastically light and concentrate the nose beautifully! They are also very visually pleasing and elegant. I have a set of, shall we say, much more expensive (over $100 a stem) and well-known glasses that are inferior to these at home. They will remain in their boxes forever more! These GREAT glasses are sommelier certified!
Price: $39.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud-Sabourin K&L Exclusive "Fontevieille #35" Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 08-20-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image
Similiar in style to the No. 20 but, with more vanilla, richness and oak. This cognac also has the stone fruit and nectarine notes with a very, very long finish. Very smooth, and a cognac to linger over an enjoy by itself.
Price: $169.99 Add To Cart

Ragnaud Sabourin K&L Exclusive Reserve Speciale #20 Cognac (750ml)
Review Date: 08-20-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
I just tried this fantastic cognac this morning. Better than cornflakes! It has a lovely, delicate nose of cinnamon, orange peel and apricot. Vanilla, caramel and stone fruit on the palate. Very feminine and a great contrast to the much more common heavy, sweet caramel cognac styles. Sip it, sip it, sip it. Great stuff!
Price: $89.99 Add To Cart

Ruinart Brut Rosé Champagne 750ml bottle (ships as a 1.5L due to shape of bottle)
Review Date: 08-17-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This is one of our richer styled Brut Rose champagnes. It has a lush nose of dark cherries, red fruit and rose petals. Full and rich on the palate with dark, red fruits and smokey notes. Rich and spicy, it will please nearly everyone.
Price: $79.99 Add To Cart

Lanson Brut Rosé Champagne
Review Date: 08-17-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Half image
A lively blend of 50% pinot noir, 35% chardonnay and 15% pinot meunier. Six percent still red wine added to deepen the character. Light salmon colour, with a bright raspberry nose. Very clean, with excellent minerality and tart raspberry and cherry fruit in the mouth. Aged 36 months prior to release.

Thienot Brut Champagne
Review Date: 08-17-2013
Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Full image Glass Empty image
This uber-small producer has managed to produce a fine little Brut at a very affordable price. It is composed of 45% chardonnay, 35% pinot noir and 20% pinot meunier with up to 40 reserve wines used in the blend. It has a bright cherry nose with nice citrus notes. On the palate, rich and round and fairly dense with weighty red fruits. Nicely balanced with good acidity.
Top Value!

Page: 1 2 next